International roads

The Estonian road network also includes E-roads and TEN-T roads. An E-road is a road defined by the UN Economic and Social Council, i.e. a road of the European road network. A TEN-T road is a road defined in Regulation (EC) No 1315/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council that is located on the territory of Estonia, i.e. a road of the Trans-European road network.

Among national roads, there are a total of 950 km of E-roads and 1,291 km of TEN-T roads.

International major roads:

  • Road No 1 Tallinn–Narva (E20)
  • Road No 2 Tallinn–Tartu–Võru–Luhamaa (E263)
  • Road No 3 Jõhvi–Tartu–Valga (E264)
  • Road No 4 Tallinn–Pärnu–Ikla (E67)
  • Road No 5 Pärnu–Rakvere–Sõmeru
  • Road No 7 Riia–Pihkva (E77)
  • Road No 8 Tallinn–Paldiski
  • Road No 9 Ääsmäe–Haapsalu–Rohuküla
  • Road No 10 Risti–Virtsu
  • Road No 11 Tallinn ring road (E265)
  • Road No 11174 Paldiski-Padise (E265**)
  • Road No 11180 Paldiski lõunasadama tee (E265)

A road can be both an E-road and a TEN-T road.

*E265 section is only on kilometers 25,095–45,656
**E265 section and TEN-T network section is only on kilometers 0,000–1,021

Last updated: 04.02.2021